Flags, Friends and Family

Moo-Flag!

Moo-Flag!

Happy Fourth of July!  

I’m still cleaning up and catching up from our Big Family Event but I wanted to share pics that make me as happy as Pharrell Williams’ song. While looking up the link for the song, guess what I found?  The Baltimore Police Department made their own “Happy” video!  It made me smile because I’m from Bmore and the folks in it are, well, happy!  

Enjoy the day,  hon!

Monument Valley, Utah

Monument Valley, Utah

Optical illusion of a flag from the Top of the Rock, NYC.

Optical illusion of a flag from the Top of the Rock, NYC.

At a July 4th bbq a bunch of years ago, my college girlfriends and I had a blast getting our kids together.

"Push me!"

“Push me!”

"Higher!"

“Higher!”

"Wheee!"

“Wheee!”

"Hold on tight!"

“Hold on tight!”

I came across these precious pics of my triplets when they were almost 7 years old and my “plus one” was a newborn.

"Say cheese!"

“Say cheese!”

Check out my son's body language.  It says more words!

Check out my son’s body language. It says more than words!

 

 

 

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “Flags, Friends and Family

  1. A wonderful way to celebrate 4th of July. Every smile brings to memory the many blessings of freedom and why no matter what the news say or the pessimists complains, America is still a great country to live and dreams. It is blessed with so much, we just need to open our eyes for them and work hard to achieved them. Thanks.

    Like

Leave a Reply

