Challah Recipe

Challah topped with white and milk chocolate chips.

Challah topped with white and milk chocolate chips.

Unbaked challah.

Unbaked challah.

Braided, unbaked challah.

Braided, unbaked challah.

 

 

 

 

Me and two of my daughters.

Me and two of my daughters.

 

 

Delicious!

Delicious!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Braids You Can Eat

Considering I love to bake, you’d think I had made challah before. Maybe I did once or twice as a child, but that was it. Now that I baked challah with two of my daughters, I’m ready to do it again. It was easy, fun and delicious! Seriously, it was outrageously yummy. It didn’t need butter, cream cheese or anything! Just rip off chunks (or cut slices to be oh-so-proper) and enjoy!

 

Thanks to Rivka Greenberg of Chabad Serving Muhlenberg for the recipe and a fun morning.

Happy baking, hon.

image1

Leave a Reply

