Quick and Easy Candy Jars

Mason Jar

Candy Jar

Little Shop of Horrors Congratulations Goodies

In my last post, Creative Cupcakes (Little Shop of Horrors), I experimented with fondant. I admit it. It’ll be awhile before I make cupcakes as elaborate as those again. If you want quick and easy favors, give-aways, congratulations goodies or party activities, these DIY Candy Jars are a cinch to put together.

In lieu of gift cards for my middle schooler’s friends, I decided to make my own Congratulations Goodies. I already owned the mason jars, ordered the candy, and asked my in-house graphic designer (aka Hubby) to print labels.

The result? Sweet gifts for a creepy show–creepy in a good way!

Hon, you know what this means? I LOVE a theme!

Here’s what you need to make your own Quick and Easy Candy Jars:

Mason Jars–available at craft stores

Candy–candy and colors to go with your theme, I used green M & M’s and Frankford Gummy Body Parts Candy

Labels and Ribbon (optional)

That’s It.  Happy DIY’ing! (and enjoy some show pics)

Gummy body parts.

Gummy body parts.

Labels.

Labels.

Fill the jar.

Fill the jars.

 

Audrey II, the man-eating plant, in Little Shop of Horrors.

Little Shop of Horrors’ man-eating plant, Audrey II. See what I mean by creepy?

Seymour and Urchins.

Seymour and Urchins on Skid Row.

DSC_1251

Curtain Call.

Curtain Call.

My little Urchin!

My little Urchin!

 

 

7 thoughts on “Quick and Easy Candy Jars

Leave a Reply

