Cookie Crazy, DIY Party Favors

The baker still needs her "paint!"

The baker and her “paint!”

Hon, have I told you that baking relaxes me? That I have a sweet tooth? That I love a theme? Favors give guests a piece of the party to take with them. What better way to tie it all together than to give out cookie favors? Here are a bunch I baked recently.

Hubby’s Music-Themed Birthday Dinner.

Cookie favors wrapped and ready.

Cookie favors wrapped and ready.

Record player cake from Sweet Lucy's in Morristown.

Record player cake from Sweet Lucy’s in Morristown. I haven’t baked with fondant yet.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Do you like these record player cookies?  I paint each one to look like it's turning.

Do you like these record player cookies? I painted them to look like they were turning.

_________________________________________________________________________

Tween Daughter’s Broadway-themed Milestone Birthday and Big Event.

I know it's nuts, but I baked 240 cookies.

I know it’s nuts, but I baked 240 cookies.

I drew a city sky-line...

I drew city sky-lines…

...then cut them out.

…then cut them out…

 

 

 

 

...but found it easier and quicker to paint skylines by hand.

…but found it easier and quicker to paint s”buildings” by hand.

Skylines drying.

Skylines drying.

"Windows" added with squeezable white icing.

“Windows” added with squeezable white icing.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Wrapped and ready to go.

Wrapped and ready to go.

________________________________________________________________________

Party favors for a friend’s 40th birthday.

IMG_4635

IMG_4634

 

 

 

"40" cookie cutters, blue and black Royal Icing and white squeezable icing were all part of the process.  Shout out to artist daughter who helped me decorate them.

“40” cookie cutters, blue and black Royal Icing and white squeezable icing were all part of the process. Shout out to artist daughter who helped me decorate them.

________________________________________________________________________

Leftover Dough from the “40” Cookies to bring to Raku Firing Day.

Teapot cookies for the creative crowd.

Teapot cookies for the creative crowd.

________________________________________________________________________

Recipe for Sugar Cookies and Royal Icing–just scroll down on the “Melted Snowman Cookie” post to find the recipes.

Happy baking!

Do you have any fabulous favor ideas? I’d love to hear them. 🙂

9 thoughts on “Cookie Crazy, DIY Party Favors

  1. Pingback: DIY Graduation Party, Cookie Favors | Bmore energy

  2. You throw the best parties! Those cookies look wonderful!
    I’m a crocheter, so whatever party favors I’m involved in have to have a crocheted element. I found a pattern online for a crocheted shoe that look like a Chuck Taylor shoe. We used those for treat bags at a child’s birthday party. (He was into Pete the Cat, who wears Converse shoes.)

    • Hi! After the photos, scroll down and click on the words “Sugar cookies and Royal Icing” to link to a post with the recipe. 😊

    • Hi! After the photos, scroll down and click on the words “Sugar cookies and Royal Icing” to link to a post with the recipe. 😊

Leave a Reply

