Icy Compostions

IMG_1016

Nature creates its own composition of Winter ice and Fall leaves.

IMG_1012

The ice magnifies the brick’s texture, creating a pointillist-type palette of colors.

IMG_1015

In my imagination, this piece of ice is the head of an Ice Creature.

IMG_1011The ice is all angles and edges.

IMG_1010Was Mother Nature inspired by Piet Mondrian?

“I wish to approach truth as closely as is possible, and therefore I abstract everything until I arrive at the fundamental quality of objects.”

Mondrian

4 thoughts on “Icy Compostions

  1. The third picture reminds me of a penguin lying on its side. The beak is at the bottom right and its flipper is folded down at the top left. The second photo reminds me of a dolphin.

Leave a Reply

