Zombies Unite!

IMG_2540

Happy Halloween…

…to those that like zombies, monsters, witches, spiders, skeletons, horror movies, haunted houses, dressing up, trick-or-treating and, of course, candy! Hon, I like all of those things. Surprised?

When I was in high school, my friend and I would rent two movies whenever I slept over. First, we’d watch a horror movie, then a comedy. We loved all the horror movies and psychological thrillers of the ’80’s. Halloween, Friday the 13th, The Exorcist; you name it, we watched it. While watching the movies, we’d cling to each other for dear life, shriek our brains out and then laugh hysterically.  My friend’s mom would called down from the top of the stairs, “Girls, you’re making too much noise! Please stop screaming!”  Of course, that made us laugh until we cried. In another post, I’ll tell you the practical joke my friend’s younger brother played on. He gets points for creativity!

I recently saw The Conjuring and loved it! The Woman in Black and World War Z were scary.  And, although I don’t care for the Saw movies, an old-fashioned horror movie makes me feel like I’m on a rollercoaster right there in the theatre.  So fun!

So what’s up with the zombies?

I passed a house decorated for Halloween a bunch of times before I stopped to take a closer look. The zombies drew me over, but the ghouls on the porch kept me there. They are freaky! They make my Halloween decorations look quaint in comparison. Some of the zombies have eyes that must light up at night. I like how they look like they’re coming out of the bushes.  Check out the giant spider web on the porch! Who’s the unlucky bloke (yes, bloke!) that’s been trapped?

IMG_2542

IMG_2535

IMG_2539

IMG_0620

IMG_2536

IMG_2537

IMG_0618

IMG_0613

Guess where I’ll be on Halloween?  Driving by the zombie house. I bet they’ll have dry ice to set the mood.

Do you have fun plans?

10 thoughts on “Zombies Unite!

Leave a Reply

