Fluffy Father’s Day

Know my full name?  It's Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds.

Hi!  I’m Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds.

Guess what?  I’m the Guest Blogger today.  Me!  Lucy In The Sky With Diamonds!  You can call me Lucy for short.

I had the best day on Father’s Day!  My sisters invited me to hop in the car after they packed up bikes, blankets and food.  I didn’t know where we were going but I knew it would be fun.  Yippee!  I love cars!

We went to Liberty State Park.  It’s a big park on the New Jersey side of the Hudson River.  It was my first time seeing the Statue of Liberty and the Manhattan skyline.  I could even see the Freedom Tower.

Here’s my day in pictures.

I jumped up on a ledge to get a better view of the river.  The Freedom Tower is in the background.

I jumped up on a ledge to get a better view of the river. The Freedom Tower is in the background.

I love to be picked up.

I love to be picked up.

seeking shade under a bike

seeking shade under a bike

picnicking with my family

picnicking with my family

Do you like my personalized water bowl?

Do you like my personalized water bowl?

"C'mon!  Let's go in the water!"

“C’mon! Let’s go in the water!”

Jumped in the water!

Jumped in the water!

Sooo tired on the ride home!

Sooo tired on the ride home!

What a great day!  You know what else?  Yesterday was my 2nd birthday.

Happy birthday to me!  Woof!

That's me yesterday, on my 2nd birthday.  (taken by my redheaded sister)

My redheaded sister took my birthday photo. Then she gave me a Happy Birthday biscuit. Yum!

11 thoughts on “Fluffy Father’s Day

  1. Belated Father’s Day to your hubby. That was one fun, happy celebration. I can see the glow and joy on your family’s smiles. When we are around our love ones, it’s always a special day. Best wishes!

  2. Pingback: Cicada City Part II | Bmore energy

Leave a Reply

