Top Five Reasons Why Myrtle Beach Is Different Than The Jersey Shore

Canonball Jellyfish

Canonball Jellyfish

coral

coral

Top Five Reasons Why Myrtle Beach Is Different Than The Jersey Shore:

1. You don’t have to buy a beach badge to get on the beach.

2. A forest comes almost up to the ocean.

3. Seagulls don’t give you the hairy eyeball vying for your snacks.

4. Everyone says “hi” when you stroll on the beach.

5. There are no signs illustrating what to do if you get caught in a riptide.

Plus:

My youngest daughter and I found beautiful seashells

and

the Canonball Jellyfish are so cool!  They don’t have tentacles and are considered harmless to humans (although I found differing views on the internet).  I wasn’t sure if the one I found beached on the sand was alive, but something fluttered inside when I touched it.  Guess what I did?  Picked it up and put it back in the ocean, of course.  Hon, hope it made it back to the deep sea.

Have you been to Myrtle Beach?

DSC_9559

DSC_9561

Full moon in the sunset sky.

Full moon in the sunset sky.

4 thoughts on “Top Five Reasons Why Myrtle Beach Is Different Than The Jersey Shore

  1. I love Myrtle Beach! Time marches on, but the surf and sand, the jellyfish, the coral, the sunrises and sunsets look pretty much the same as they did 43 years ago when I last spent time there. Would love to revisit. Luck you! Thanks for sharing your lovely photos.

  2. How cool about that cannonball jellyfish! And such beautiful shells! I have never been to Myrtle Beach. My brother’s in-laws used to go every year though. And one of my coworkers has a time share there.

Leave a Reply

