Mugging for the Camera

wheel thrown ceramic mugs

wheel thrown ceramic mugs

handles and mug bodies are a challenge!

handles and mug bodies are a challenge!

hand built vessels and wheel thrown mug

hand built vessels and wheel thrown mug

wheel thrown cache pot

wheel thrown cache pot

Wheel thrown mugs, a cache pot and hand built vessels are my latest ceramic creations. When using dark brown clay, I leave a portion of the clay unglazed. Throwing matching mug bodies is a challenge (for me, at least) so I create pairs by glazing two mugs the same way. Can you tell I love letter stamps?  The vessels were an experiment that I’ll try again although I have no idea what to use them for.  Any ideas, hon? My favorite of this group is the cache pot. Randy’s red over spearmint glaze on speckled clay creates a metallic, dark bronze color. Great combination!

4 thoughts on “Mugging for the Camera

Leave a Reply

