Knit Hat with Garter Stitch Bands

Knit hat with garter stitch band is so stretchy that it can fit an older child or adult.

Knit hat with garter stitch band is so stretchy that it can fit an older child or adult.

Hon, this post could also be called:  From Kim to Kim.  Here’s why.

A basket of sale yarn called out to me and I discovered a bunch of gorgeous, soft, Jasper yarn.  I’ve been knitting since high school but had never knit a hat.  My college friend, Kim, passed on this pattern and I knit it for my sister-in-law, Kim. See? All the ends tie together (pun intended).

Click on Beesquare Japanese Hat to find the easy-to-follow pattern on Ravelry.  (If you love to knit or crochet, you will love all project ideas on Ravelry.) Thanks Beesquare, thanks Kim for sharing the pattern with me, and thanks to my youngest daughter for modeling.

2 thoughts on “Knit Hat with Garter Stitch Bands

Leave a Reply

