Weekly Photo Challenge-Circles

Chandelier and circular staircase at Top of the Rock, Rockefeller Center, NY

Chandelier and circular staircase at Top of the Rock, Rockefeller Center, NY

The Weekly Travel Photo Challenge on the blog Where’s My Backpack is Circles. Thanks to Michael Lai, Retireediary (all the way from Hong Kong), for sharing his photos with me. Here are my additions to the challenge.

Waiting to take the elevator up to the Top of the Rock at Rockefeller Center, NY I stood directly under the massive chandelier and circular staircase. I love that it looks like it’s raining crystals.

Hansom Cab, Central Park, NY

Hansom Cab, Central Park, NY

Hansom Cabs in Central Park conjure romance.  The clip-clop of a horse’s hooves reminds us of days gone by.

Universal Studios, Los Angeles, CA

Universal Studios, Los Angeles, CA

Patterns that contrast manmade materials with nature intrigue me.

Indoor play space, Imagine That, NJ

Indoor play space, Imagine That, NJ

Hon, the bright yellow circular entrance to the tunnel was so inviting I would have followed right behind if I could fit!

"New York Lights", acrylics, 30" x 30.5"

“New York Lights”, acrylics, 30″ x 30.5″

One of my triplets is an extremely talented artist. (Hon, she’s my daughter and this is my blog so I’m allowed to crow.)  She painted this when she attended a summer program at New York University’s Steinhardt School of Art.  I love the vibrant colors and varied texture of her painting. The swirling hair creates movement while balancing the girl’s face.

9 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge-Circles

  1. Impressive post.Beautiful pictures .Wishing you joy and success.jalal

  2. Wow, Naomi, I didn’t know. Which daughter painted the pic? Very talented. And it looks like you are quite the photographer. Why aren’t you pursuing that? I could see you doing that with a commentary. Nice work!

Leave a Reply

