Cachepots

wheel thrown ceramic cachepots (dark brown clay with shiny white glaze)

 

These Pottery Barn inspired wheel thrown cachepots are my latest creations. Webster’s dictionary (yes, I still use one of those) defines cachepots as “ornamental containers for holding or concealing flowerpots.”  I’m not sure if I’ll put flowers in them, but these pots are keepers (as opposed to a bunch of bowls I won’t admit to making).  Hon, if you don’t mind getting messy, there’s nothing like working with clay to release stress.

Leave a Reply

